Tags

, , , , , , ,

Source – Fionnuala Gibney on Pinterest

Happy Wednesday everyone! Rather than doing a post talking about different things that I’m loving right now, today I decided to focus on just one – autumn! Last week at park fitness, a leaf dropped from the tree above me and swished to the ground and I could feel autumn in the cooler evening air. Since then, I’ve been even more aware of the nights drawing in and the other signs that the seasons will shortly be changing.

Via Laura Daill on Pinterest

And even though we’ve had probably the worst summer ever in the UK, I’m really excited to embrace Autumn. Why? Well I just LOVE the changing colours of the leaves, the freshness to the air, the long shadows and beautiful sunlight. Oh, and did I mention fall baking?… this year I really need to find out how to get my hands on a can of pumpkin puree. Here’s my Autumn to-bake list…

Image via Jessica Cangiano on Pinterest

And OF COURSE, I can’t miss out Halloween – my favourite holiday! Or at least its up there with Christmas… here are a few of the recipes that I want to make for the spookiest time of the year!

Image via Kathy Kohler on Pinterest

Are you looking forward to the season’s changing, or are you clinging to summer for as long as possible? Tell me what you love about Autumn in the comments!

x Kerry