Tags

,

I think of france as being pretty glamorous compared to the UK, and I have this assumption that most french people have got it figured out when it comes to good food, wine etc. So I was really interested in this article on food writer and blogger Favid Lebovitz’s blog, about the stupid crap you can get (and is becoming increasingly popular) in french supermarkets.

American bread, anyone? Apparently its the biggest selling bread in the country!

Check out the full article here

Is britain becoming more of a foodie country than (dare I say it… france?). Thats kind of what it feels like to me – so many people here are starting to learn how to bake their own bread and educate themselves about their food choices, and lots of artisan bakers and cafes are springing up, whereas in France… two thirds of households eat ‘american bread’? How sad!