Tags

, ,

 

Yesterday I bought some pretty new nail polishes (I only have roughly 40 nail polishes at home so of course buying more is a good idea!).

I got a bright deep rasberry pink and a peachy shimmery colour too – the peach one is SCENTED – my first experience of trying a scented polish.

Here’s how the peach one look – its a pretty, shimmery ‘my nails but better’ colour. I applied two coats (I wanted it quite sheer) but with two coats, the polish is still streaky and uneven. I applied it yesterday and I’m already seeing some tip wear (although I didn’t apply a top coat).

After the nail polish had first dried, I could detect an artificial peach smell (a bit like those scented cupcake dolls – remember those!) but that seems to have faded and I can’t really smell it anymore.

Today  I am also wearing, this gingham dress from Dorothy Perkins – a birthday bargain as it was reduced to £22 in the sale and then I got another 20% off too with a voucher code. Its a little twee but its really cute and comfy!