Tags

, , , , , ,

I had a mini shopping spree yesterday and wanted to show you my finds. I normally HATE shopping but since I was in London I thought I might as well take advantage and see if I could get some new stuff for work.

I went to H&M and got two tops – this blue cowl neck top and a blue shirt. I liked this top because the fit is flattering and its also comfy – feels like wearing a t shirt!

This is the blue shirt which is a bit creased! Again it fits me really well which is exciting as I’m normally steer clear of shirts as I’m a little busty. I really like this striped blue pattern.

Then at Oasis I got this cute black top with bows and ruffled(?) shoulders.

And a cute green cardigan too to keep me warm this autumn (green is supposedly the new blue, don’t cha know!).


Green buttons!

Altogether I spent about £75 which isn’t too bad. I just need to get a couple of smartish work dresses and I’ll be set!

The shopping spree also kinda saved me £85 (shopping logic) as I went into Miss Selfridge to try on the winter coat that I’d been intending on buying on Monday (online through Treat Street).

Although it was super warm, the coat was just too big and bulky on the upper half (shoulders, arms and back) even though the buttons on the size 12 fitted me perfectly (so I couldn’t have gone down to a 10 as the buttons would have been too tight! Sad, but the search for the perfect winter coat continues!

Do you like shopping? Have you got any cute new clothes lately?