Tags

, , , , ,

I love mushrooms. I hated them for the first 25 years of my life and then suddenly loved them with a passion (and no, there’s definitely no baby kerrycooks on the way to account for my sudden change of heart!). I think I just suddenly realised that mushrooms are amazingly delicious! And if you agree then this recipe is for you!

Here’s what you need to make it –

  • Pasta, of your choice
  • Mushrooms! and other veggies, I used red onion, pepper and courgette
  • natural yoghurt
  • parmesan or other cheese
  • more great optional extras, a slosh of white wine, some chopped bacon or pancetta, crumbled gorgonzola mmmmmmmm

Fry all your veggies, starting with the ones that take longest to cook, over a medium heat with some olive oil and garlic.

Once you’ve got the veggies started off, put your pasta on to cook

Once your pasta is cooked, add it into the pan with the veggies and add a large dollop (technical term) of natural yoghurt. Stir in some grated parmesan (or bacon and white wine/cheese) at this ponnt too! Allow the flavours to come together on the heat for a moment and then its ready to serve!

To serve, sprinkle over some basil and some MORE cheese and enjoy!