Here are some scenes from Lyme Regis where I arrived for my little holiday yesterday.

Looking across Lyme bay

It was actually a lot sunnier than it looks – my iPhone is terrible at capturing light.

Cute bunting across one of the sloping streets in Lyme Regis – there are so many cute shops here, lots of artisan type bakeries and boutiques and lots of little cupcake shops! I’ll post some more pictures of the amazing stuff (the most sprinkes I’ve ever seen!!) they sell.

A cute black and white kitty we met on a bridge. This little guy was watching the leaves flow in the water – maybe s/he thought they were fish? I sure hope this little guy had a home!

DINOSAURLAND! If you’ve never been down to the Dorset coast, it’s known as the Jurassic coast due to the staggering amount of dinosaur bones and fossils found here, especially on chesil beach.

Right now we’re on our way to Poole so I’ll report back later on what that’s like!! Have a good day!!