I’ve now opened day three of my advent calender (another Christmas tree) – I have a Cadbury one and the chocolates get bigger as you get closer to Christmas, but the pictures aren’t much cop!

Christmas advent calender

I’ve also put up my Christmas tree (in November and I don’t care what anyone says!) – what do you think? Our lounge is looking very festive now!

Christmas tree

Christmas tree

I’ve also been making festive Christmas cake…

Christmas cake

Christmas cake

and to help you get into the Christmas spirit even more…. I’m hosting a very festive getaway! I’ve teamed up with the fabulous notonthehighstreet.com to bring you the chance to win some lovely handmade Christmas bunting worth £40…. how good would this look over your fireplace this Christmas?

Christmas bunting

Christmas bunting

Christmas bunting

Christmas bunting

To enter, all you have to do is take a look at notonthehighstreet.com and let me know in a comment what gift you’d love to give or receive from their unique range (paste the link to the item in your comment too so I can see what nice things you’ve picked!). Once you’ve done that, you can enter again by tweeting about the giveaway (I’ll let you decide what to say!) and then letting me know in the comments with a link to the tweet! I’ll pick the winner by random number generator and then send them the bunting!

Things to know about the giveaway

-This ones only open to people in the United Kingdom

-The giveaway ends on Saturday December 10th at midnight