Tags

, , , ,

If you’re feeling a little flat after the big day, whip up a healthy meal filled with greens and mood-boosting leftover turkey to get your new healthy eating plan (I’m assuming we’re all doing this, yes?) off on the right foot!

How to make – (serves 2)

  • 100g leftover cooked turkey, in bite size pieces
  • one stir fry vegetable pack (I got mine from Tesco) OR you can buy your own veggies
  • noodles
  • sesame oil
  • lime juice

This one is so easy and fast it doesn’t really deserve to be called a recipe! However I think its worth mentioning as I find it difficult to get in as many leafy dark greens as I should be eating, but its occured to me that eating stir frys more frequently would be a great way to rectify this. Plus they’re delicious!

To make, just toss your stir fry mix in a hot wok with a little sunflower oil, and then add the turkey pieces to warm up. Cook your noodles in boiling water (mine took like one minute) and drain, and then drizzle with plenty of sesame oil.

Serve with a sprinkling of toasted flaked almonds or sesame seeds.

Fast food, but healthy!

x Kerry