Tags

, , , ,

I went to Le Bistrot Pierre in Nottingham recently for the City WI Christmas meal! A good time was had by all! Here’s a picture of us all enjoying a festive evening!

I'm the one in polka dots making a weird face

Located somewhat inauspiciously between a newsagents and a burger king on Milton Street in Nottingham (opposite the Vic centre!), Le Bistrot Pierre is nevertheless a little gem thats well worth a visit. I really enjoyed all my food there – it was fab!

To start, I had a goats cheese atop a slice of toasted brioche bread with salad and dressing – delish! I love goats cheese.

My main course was butternut squash risotto with rocket, parmesan, pine nuts and sage. Our risotto arrived fairly cold so we had to send it back, but rather than blast it in the microwave, we received a brand new meal each. This was absolutely delicious! I want to recreate it at home soon!

For dessert I went for chocolate torte with marsapone. This was just…. incredible. It was SO unbelievably rich and tasty. It was like the most amazing chocolate brownie you can ever imagine. YUM!

I also snapped a few pictures of the desserts that some of the other girls enjoyed – here’s the sticky toffee pudding. The portions were very generous and this was also amazing!

Heather had the spiced berry cheesecake with a crumbly almond base – again, it was delicious!

Yum! All in all I heartily recommend Le Bistrot Pierre to anyone in the midlands.They serve breakfast, lunch and dinner, and have some good value offers on their lunch and early evening menus. They’re always very popular so be sure to book a table!

Le Bistrot Pierre is a local company which originated in Nottingham, but the restaurants have done so well that there are now a number of locations, including Derby, Harrogate and Sheffield – click here for more details! I think its great to support local businesses, so check them out soon if you can!