Inspired by Elsie’s recent house tour over at A Beautiful Mess, I decided to take some pictures of my house and show you all some of my favourite things. Since I already mentioned my living room makeover in my new year post, I thought I’d start there!

Here are the before pictures I promised you –

The main things I changed were to reogrganise the TV unit and shelves and take down our Christmas decorations and give the room a good tidy up!

And after – The after pictures were taken on a sunnier day which makes it look better too!

Lovely love cushion from Homebase

Bargainous ยฃ3 light shade from TK Maxx!

Lovely rainbow cake slice cushion my friend Kate made for me

Milo and Marty's sofa! Made by their Grandma

What do you think of our new noticeboard? It was one of my Christmas presents and its in a cute white ornate frame – I love it! Its also from TK Maxx, that place is fantastic for home bargains.

Hope you enjoyed my living room tour – next up is the kitchen!

x Kerry