Evening everyone! Check out this indulgent chocolate brownie recipe from new blog Zarins cakes, set up by the lovely Laura!

Zarins Cakes

For my first post I’m going back to the recipe where it all started. It was a rainy day off work, not long after my boyfriend had moved in, and because I was trying to impress him I thought he’d like something nice for pudding. Luckily, the recipe was a success (he’s still with me nearly 3 years later). Here’s what you need:

  • 575g Plain Chocolate
  • 225g Unsalted Butter
  • 3 Large Eggs
  • 225g Caster Sugar
  • 85g Self Raising Flour
  • 175g Chopped Walnuts
  • 1tsp Vanilla Extract
  • 9inch Square Tin

Set your oven to 180 C (mine’s a fan assisted oven so you’ll have to adjust if you have a conventional oven), grease and line your tin with grease proof paper.

Now for the cooking! Set aside 225g of the plain chocolate (if you have a fussy eater I’ve replaced 225g of the plain chocolate for Cadburys before) and break the remaining…

View original post 194 more words