Tags

, , ,

We’re officially into that awkward spring period where the days start chilly and damp and then turn into glorious sunshine and warmth (hopefully anyway!). This Sunday it was fantastically warm and sunny and I was actually too hot wearing a short, thin summer jacket! The British seem to possess an odd quirk which presumably comes from living on a rainy, chilly island – at the first sign of warmth they tend to make the most of it, which is a euphemism for taking off most of their clothes.

Anywhoo… Onto what I’m wearing today!

20120313-091443.jpg

I couldn’t be bothered to straighten my hair today so I put it up into a kind of beehive bun. I’m not sure how I did it – I’m useless with hair but luckily my hair has insane volume!

20120313-091658.jpg

Here’s that moment when I realise I’m wearing all primark! Yes, everything but my bra and ballet flats are from Primark!
I’ve had this shirt and skirt for at least five years and they could probably do with replacing… But they’ll do for now.

20120313-091942.jpg

I bought some new makeup at the weekend with my advantage card points. I got this lilac shade by Barry M – what do you think? I wasn’t sure how it would look with my pale skin but I like it so far.

20120313-092142.jpg

I also bought a new concealer – I got the healthy mix concealer by bourgois which was £7.49. I had previously been using benefit boi-ing for years, which worked great for me. I mainly use concealer to hide some darkness around my eyes. But when I finally ran out, I didn’t want to repurchase at £16.50 for about 4g so I looked for a cheaper one. This one was a bit more than I wanted to pay but the shade and coverage was spot on and I know how difficult that is to find! I’ll do a full review on it soon.

20120313-092605.jpg

I also bought the new eyeliner marker pen by Barry M called Wink Eyeliner – again I will do a full review soon but here’s a picture of what I did with it this morning –

20120313-092846.jpg

Have a great day!

X Kerry