Tags

, , , ,

We don’t have a car – I can drive but live a 20 minute walk from my workplace so it just doesn’t make sense for me to spend all that money on a car. Sometimes I think I let that make me a little negative about the fact that there are loads of places that I’d love to visit around Nottinghamshire and the surrounding counties, but can’t.

But not anymore… this summer has been decreed to be the summer of Doing Things and Going Places. Hurrah! We went on our first trip this past weekend to Matlock Bath, which is a lovely former spa town in Derbyshire.

See that castle looking house? We walked (climbed) all the way up there! The views were lovely, but I definitely don’t envy the people of Matlock Bath when it comes to getting their shopping delivered!

Here are a few more snaps from our trip

Now I’m trying to figure out what other places we can visit on the bus or train from Beeston – I know that Bakewell, Buxton and Creswell Craggs are all options, although Buxton is a very long journey.

So – what do you think? Where should we visit next? Anyone have any recommendations?

x Kerry