Tags

, , , , , , ,

Happy Friday lovely people! What has your week held? These past few weeks have been SO busy but in a really positive way – I’m incredibly thankful for all the fun and exciting things I’ve been getting to do. Here’s a look at some snapshots from this last week (ps – follow me on instagram for more snapshots!).

I spent some time this week perusing the new Lakeland catalogue… it is so full of cute stuff for Christmas. These speech bubble cookie cutters are something I’ve not seen before.

PUMPKIN! It was my first time baking with pumpkin puree and I made Annie’s Pumpkin Cream Cheese muffins, shown below. The flavour was absolutely delicious and SO autumnal.

I popped along to a flea market in a church hall in Nottingham organised by local interiors boutique Pretty Dandy. There was loads of nice stuff but I restrained myself and bought a couple of candle holders.

I made a chocolate fudge cake with peanut butter frosting and peanut butter cups for September’s cake club – and I hope you won’t think I’m being too boastful when I say that my cake ‘sold out’ first out of all the cakes there!

I finally left Boots where I’ve worked for almost 6 years! It was a massively busy time and I said goodbye to a lot of lovely work friends and received these beautiful flowers.

And I started work (the very next day!) at Nottingham Trent University, where I’m happy to report that the stationery is a much better quality than at Boots!

Where I, inevitably, in a shamefaced attempt to make my new colleagues like me, plied them with brownies. (I think it worked!)

Goals for this weekend – sort out my new bike, spend time with friends and crunch through some autumn leaves!

Phew! How was your week?

x Kerry