Happy Friday guys! It’s been another busy week stuffed full of Halloween tricks and treats and some other fun stuff. I feel like I’m pretty settled into my new job now and I’m really enjoying it – although my legs haven’t quite gotten used to cycling just yet.

This week my lovely friend Erin started a blog – Florence & Belle. Take a look at her latest post about her day out in Belper – I went past there when I visited Matlock Bath and it looked lovely.

Halloween rose swirled cupcakes

The spread at our Halloween party

Our spooky Kitteh pumpkin

Laverly new winter boots from Debenhams… what do you think?

One colourful Halloween bundt cake made using black and tangerine apricot Sugarflair gel colours

Here’s how my cake for this months Cake Club ended up looking – with bats flying out of it!

Helen’s amazing candy corn layer cake

An autumnal view from Fothergill’s window onto the castle grounds

I went for an amazing cinnamon bun cupcake, plus a chocolate cupcake and a slice of pumpkin cake (already eaten) at Cake Club – I think these may have been my best choices EVER – they were all SUPER DELICIOUS.

Hmm, I’ve just realised that I actually bought three pairs of new shoes this week… they were all on sale if that makes it any better? Working near so many shops is already proving dangerous to my bank balance!

A family portrait

A double rainbow outside my parents house in the middle of an afternoon storm – the weather the past couple of days has been crazy (the tail from Hurricane Sandy?) – the wind almost pushed me off my bike!

Finally & most excitingly, last night I went to see the killers! They were AMAZING. Sadly my ‘marry me brandon’ sign wasn’t successful but I will try again. Oh, I will try again. My favourite song is ‘all these things that I’ve done’

So there’s my week! How was yours, and what do you have planned at the weekend?

x Kerry