Homemade peanut butter cups by (never) home maker – aren’t these a great idea for a homemade valentine’s gift?

Charlie Brooker on the horsemeat in burgers scandal – hilarious

Mary Berry’s famous cornflake cookies

Lovely Jennifer made my rainbow cake recipe – look what an amazing job she did!

Megan Fox and Esquire engage in a stupid-off. Eesh

Hot cocoa cupcakes – I may not like hot chocolate (thank you for your sympathy, tis one of the great tragedies of my life), but I’m certain I can get on board with these!

AWESOME NEWS – Eve conducted an experiment to find out whether buying premium baking ingredients made a difference to the finished product – it didn’t! People actually preferred the brownies made with cheaper ingredients

Amazing, thick chocolate espresso mousse pots by the lovely Little Loaf

Thought of the week –

What we have once enjoyed we can never lose. All that we love deeply becomes a part of us.” – Helen Keller