Tags

, , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

20130217-170927.jpg

Happy Monday friends! Today I’m bringing you the ultimate cure for the Monday’s – amazingly decadent and nutty nutella cookies. They’re so simple to make – all you need is 5 storecupboard ingredients! I slightly adapted this recipe from Ambitious Kitchen – great blog!

You’ll need –
  • 1 cup nutella
  • 2 tablespoons brown sugar
  • 1 egg
  • 1/2 cup flour + 2 tablespoons
  • 2 tbsp milk
  • coarse sea salt for sprinkling

Preheat oven to 180C, gas mark 4, 350F. Next, combine all ingredients besides salt in a large bowl – the nutella can be tough to get out of the jar if its not warm, so I’d recommend microwaving for about 30 seconds once you’ve completely removed the gold foil from on top. Once everything is combined, I added some milk as my dough was having trouble sticking together, or you can skip this step if yours is coming together. Place dough in freezer for 10 minutes.

Next, remove your dough from the freezer and use an ice cream scoop to scoop balls of the dough onto a baking sheet – ensure the cookies are at least an inch apart, and bake for 8-10 minutes. Once cooked, leave on the tray for a few minutes until firm, then remove to a cooling tray and sprinkle with sea salt.

When I make these cookies again, I’ll definitely add some kind of chocolate chip – I think halved maltesers would work really well – just to add a bit more interest and texture to them.

Enjoy!

20130217-171015.jpg