Tags

, , , , ,

May is the month when I finally recover from the cold winter and start to look forward to the FUN of summer (and it had better be a nice one or so help me I’m emigrating!). I also find that it’s a great time to re-evaluate and revamp both your wardrobe and home for the brighter months!

Image source

Image source

I’m battling against a wardrobe full of blacks and navy blues and attempting to introduce a few colourful pieces for the summer months… I love these dresses and the bright satchel bag.

Colour Pop

At home, I’d also love to introduce some brighter and more vivid colours, possibly with artwork, or home fabrics. I also LOVE the idea of rescuing an old piece of furniture and repainting it in a bright turquoise like this – the idea is to have things scattered around your home, garden and wardrobe that will make you feel instantly happier when you see them – and colour does that for me!

Colourful home

Even though I LOVE my wonderful (more powerful and more than ten times cheaper) Breville mixer, I still dream of having a beautiful Kitchenaid…. one day!

Image source

Image source

Here are the ways I’m applying the idea of bringing brighter colours into my life!

  • Buying low-effort bright spring flowers like pansies and marigolds to brighten up my garden and hanging baskets – and similarly, buying cheaper indoor flowers like lisanthiums and tulips to brighten up my living room
  • Repaint my tired looking garden furniture in a bright pastel colour
  • Making an effort to incorporate brighter colours and patterns into my wardrobe (you may have noticed that I’ve got a bit of a thing for navy blue…)

Have I inspired you to make your life a bit more colourful? Any other suggestions for me?

x Kerry