Tags

, ,

Happy Friday! I am aware that I say this every week but thank god!

This week has been another busy one! It started with lots of pear ciders and homemade pizza (yum!) I think we’re finally getting to grips with the pizza stone.

Next we went to the Dot to Dot festival in Nottingham which is a one day music festival across several venues. We saw some great bands – Little Green Cars were my favourite.

IMG_0603

I also did some baking this weekend – I made quiche for the first time! This one features quorn chicken, onion, cheese and thyme. It was delish!IMG_0607We also did some wedding planning and went to look at a potential venue for the ceremony (legal bit) which will be in a registry office – sadly there are restrictions on where you can get married in the UK.

IMG_0617IMG_0618What do you think?

I have some other super exciting news – as of next week my blog will hopefully be coming to you from an all new self-hosted location! I’ve been thinking about moving to kerrycooks.com for a while, for a variety of reasons – you get greater flexibility over your blog, more space, better analytics etc.

Kerry Cooks may not look 100% as it did at first, as I tweak things, but I can’t wait to share it with you!

x Kerry