Tags

, , , , , , , ,

I’m so very excited to have my first ever guest post here on Kerrycooks! Kathleen from over at Kat’s Health Corner very kindly answered my call for guest bloggers, and will be telling you a bit about a subject I know almost nothing about – healthy versions of decadent desserts! Take it away Kat!

Kathleen from Kat's Health Corner

Kathleen

My name is Kathleen and I blog over at KatsHealthCorner. I am so glad that Kerry asked me to do a Guest Post for her, and I am here to show you some of my favorite Healthified Dessert Recipes!

My philosophy is that food can be both healthy AND delicious. That is one thing I live by – Healthy, in a Yummilicious sort of way.

My passions include baking and health. And not only that, but one of my favorite pastimes is taking a recipe and making it healthier.

Some of my favorite recipes that are healthified include

Vanishing Oatmeal Raisin Cookies

My Vanishing Oatmeal Raisin Cookies. In these cookies, I use a secret ingredient – WHITE BEANS! What?! Beans in cookies?! I’m crazy?! YEP! 😀 With these, you not only get a yummy treat, but also sneak in the healthy stuff – without ever tasting it!

My Single Lady Banana Cream Pies. These are one of my favorite desserts – and my sister’s too! I have sold her on these – she loves them SO much! These Banana Cream Pies are a single serving, so you don’t have to make a whole batch to handle a craving. And not only that, but they are SO incredibly nutritious!

My Banana Chocolate Brownies. Do you like Brownies? Well I DO! And not only do these taste amazing, but they have whole grains, bananas, healthy fats, and a good source of protein from the beans. They are Healthy that Taste Naughty. 🙂

My Nutty Apple Spice Cookies. These are made both without oil OR sugar! Cookies without sugar?! Are you nuts?! I am not kidding. These are one of my favorite cookies. Instead of using butter and sugar, I use dates and nuts, which are full of healthy fats, vitamins, and minerals!  You will never miss the oil and sugar with these!

And My Almond Joy Dessert Bars. These bars were inspired by the Almond Joy candy bar. The ingredients on the candy bar are practically just sugar, sugar, and some trans fats thrown into the mix. I decided to make a healthier version of it. It will sure to please.

Healthy can be Nutritious AND Delicious. J

Do you like cookies? Oh yah baby!

Do you like to bake? Is healthy a concern when baking? I love to bake, and when I bake, I make sure it is both delicious and good for you.

What is your favorite picture above? I really like the Bars.

xoxox,

Kathleen ❤