Tags

, , , , , , ,

I love autumn. Its a season of anticipation. Looking forward to the excitement of Christmas, Halloween and bonfire night. The leaves turn beautiful colours and the days are temperate with a slight chill in the air. The nights start to draw in more and more noticeably and the sunlight takes on a crisp, sparkling appearance.

Confession : at heart, I’m not a summer girl. I like tights, boots and coats. When I have to dress for very warm weather (not that thats been a problem this summer!), I come a cropper.

So after the damp squib that has been most of this summer, I am now getting more and more excited for autumn! And one of the things that excites me most is the idea of new autumn fashion for the cooler weather….like these babies –

Miss Selfridge mac – this coat is like something I’m sure I had (and Paddington Bear too!) when I was little and its pretty adorable. I’m not sure I have the confidence to wear something quite so striking now though!

When I saw this coat I said ‘Oooh oooh oooh oooh’. I NEED it! Its £85 but its so dreamy.

I think this cute red hat would go rather well with it too

I also love this red bow dress

Warehouse satchel (exclusive to ASOS) – again this made me go ‘ooooh’

Cute topshop stripey jumper

Cute urban outfitters coat.  Look how cute. Looks like it would be completely useless at keeping you warm, but so cute!

 

 

What clothes and accessories have you got your eye on this autumn? Do you buy practical things (such as a warm coat!) or are you like me and my pretty but not warm coats?